Hello, I'm Emily!

Automatic translations may not be completely accurate.

Hello!
My name is Emily, and I am originally from the US. I have been living here in Denmark for two years now freelancing for various fashion designers. I have worked with children in my spare time since I was 16. For the past 11 months I have been a part time nanny for a 1 year boy here in Copenhagen, and before that I was a full time nanny in the US for another little boy for 3 years.
I studied fashion design with knitwear in London, England, before living in Copenhagen. With my artistic background I have a lot of diverse creativity to give as a nanny. Working with children brings me so much joy and laughter. I find that not only am I helping to teach the them, but they are equally helping to teach me. I find children so inspiring and full of life. I am energetic, kind, responsible, and I love being active and adventurous. I hope I can be the right fit for your next nanny/babysitter :)


Specialties

  • Kreativ
  • Ansvarsfuld
  • Aflevere og hente børn
  • Energisk
  • Madlavning
  • Omsorgsfuld
  • Tålmodig
  • Rengøring

Languages ​​in which I can babysit

  • Dansk
  • Engelsk
  • Fransk

Education

  • Bachelor

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Reviews

When you have contacted this user, here’s where your review will show up.

1 Reference

  • July 2018 Helene is a Friend

    When I hired Emily back in July 2017, I thought that choosing a babysitter for our son was the most tricky thing to do: I basically can not give a bigger responsibility to someone (as nothing is more important to me than my boy) and even as being a senior director in business I have no clue how to go about
    I followed my instinct when I first met Emily, and that has paid off!!
    Emily is a trustworthy, genuine and caring wonderful American lady. She took care of Louis like hers and stimulated him with all sorts of activities. She also respects my way of doing things and make me feel safe as a mum. She is always on time, yet flexible with our hectic calendars, and come with a smile.
    She is patient, funny and entertaining with him. She always do her best with culture difference: Louis is half French-Danish and she speaks both.

    Now my family is relocating to NYC and I really hope Louis can be with Emily’s sister, so we keep the genes with the family. I know Louis will miss her. Any family will be lucky to have Emily with them.
    Louis loves her and that’s probably the best proof of her competencies.

About myself as a babysitter

Gender Female
Smokes No
Has children No
Driver's license Yes
Car No
Age 29
Experience with babysitting 7 - 8 years
Experience with age(s)
  • Baby
  • Toddler
  • Preschooler
  • Gradeschooler
  • Teenager
Preferred babysitting location At the family
Favorited 1 time

Average rate for 1 child

DKK125.00/hr

Verifications

Email
Verified
Phone
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 01

Activities

Answered messages 100%
Average response time 51 minutes
Member since June 2018
Last activity

Share this profile

Get in touch

Location

City Babysitter Copenhagen
Province / region Copenhagen, Capital Region

On the map