Hello, I'm Sandra!

Automatic translations may not be completely accurate.

Notting Hill, W11 A full-time mother’s help/nanny to care for baby (first child), born May 2020 Starting early Jan 2021, ideally for minimum 1-2 years with the possibility to extend further (If you are avail to start Dec 1 in Denmark then, that’s a bonus!) Live-in preferred -- Accommodation provided / separate flat available Salary TBC -- competitive First time parents based in Notting Hill, London are looking for an experienced Nanny/mother’s help to offer support initially for a 6-month baby Subject to Covid, there is likely to be travel required during this booking (to Denmark as the mother is Danish), so you would ideally be able to accompany the family on trips. This role would suit someone experienced/familiar with babies, and ideally would also be happy to help with the family cooking and some housekeeping. Level of English required: Fluent oral and written Working Hours: Monday to Friday from 8am-7pm. Occasional babysitting during weekends or evenings by mutually agreement. Ideal candidate: Familiar with young babies -- primarily through past employment. Possibly eldest sibling with much younger children in their family Covid-sensitive and responsible (i.e. will take appropriate precautions and practice social distancing outside the family home) Non-smoker Enjoys cooking Willing to help with light housekeeping, baby’s laundry Happy to run errands, generally muck in Okay to travel Driver preferred (though will rarely be needed) First Aid/Medically certified Language requirements: Anything Nordic (Danish, Swedish, Norwegian) would be the dream, but we recognize unlikely! Annual Leave: 20 days’ paid annual leave a year + 8 bank holidays. The bank holidays can be exchanged for ‘holiday days’ taken at another time, by mutual agreement. Special requirements: We are looking for someone experienced who wants to be part of the family, we have separate accommodation so live-in preferred. (Subject to Covid) we would ordinarily plan to spend 6+ weeks/year in Denmark during the summer and Christmas holidays. The family would love someone who can travel with them at least 1-2x per year. Ideal candidate is someone who has: Great values: Honest, high integrity, humble Very caring and nurturing with young children Confident and firm, yet kind Hardworking, discreet Flexibility is very important to the parents Organised and neat, able to coordinate children’s activities and playdates Duties will include daily caring for the baby -- wash him, feed him, cook for him, read with him and take him for daily walks. (Subject to lockdown) we also have a housekeeper/cleaner who comes in 2x a week, but you will be responsible to help with cleaning in the interim -- especially all things baby-related. Applying for this position: Please email your interest in this position to Sandra Friis (Mother) Please include an up-to-date CV when applying. Applicants for this position should have excellent checkable references, a valid DBS [CRB] and a current Paediatric First Aid Certificate.

Sign up to contact parents in Charlottenlund (It's free).


Number of children
1

We need a babysitter comfortable with

Pets
Cooking
Chores
Homework assistance

When we need a babysitter

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Age of children

Baby
Toddler
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
Teenager

About our family

Type of babysitter needed
Babysitter Nanny
Preferred babysitting location
At the family
Favorited
3 times
Languages we speak
  • Danish
  • English
  • French

Activities

Member since
November 2020
Last activity
Answered messages
75%
Average response time
4 hours

Sandra provided

Email address
Facebook account
1166 Friends
LinkedIn account



Location

Babysitting job in Charlottenlund, Gentofte Kommune, Capital Region

Share this profile

100,00 kr./hr
Hourly rate for babysitting

100,00 kr./hr
Hourly rate for babysitting